/
/
Teesside University, Middlesbrough

1,652 Teesside University, Middlesbrough reviews

The annual Whatuni Student Choice Awards (WUSCAs) highlight the incredible work carried out by institutions for their students. This year’s awards were based on reviews from over 30,000 students across the UK.

2022 WUSCA winners

Student rating
This is the overall rating calculated by averaging all live reviews for this uni on Whatuni.
(4.2)
  • Teesside University, Middlesbrough
SS
Shannon Spence
Aged 18-24 years
First gen student
1 review
FIRST YEAR
University rating (5)

You made some good friends and the teachers support you a lot only thing that could improve would be heating and the air conditioning

Reviewed: 14 March 2022
S
Srija
Aged 25-34 years
1 review
SECOND YEAR

Illustration (with Advanced Practice) MA

University rating (4)

Teachers are supportive! More placement opportunities would be beneficial.

Reviewed: 10 March 2022
M
Muhammad
1 review
SECOND YEAR

Petroleum Engineering (With Advanced Practice) MSc

University rating (1)
Tell us about your overall university experience so far.

Apart from the covert tortures, if this was alone about their tutors competencies, support system and overall university’s environment, my honest and unbiased rating for this university would have been in the negative or below zero. For detailed review as to how they destroyed my future and life, please see facebook.com/profile.php?id=100015955934439

Reviewed: 05 August 2021
S
Shaquille
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Aerospace Engineering (with Foundation Year and Optional Year in Industry) BEng (Hons)

University rating (3)
Tell us about your overall university experience so far.

I know the uni is doing the best they can during covid times but there hasn’t been any uni experience to speak of. And at times we feel alone. They send out emails all the time talking about mental health l, but it hasn’t made anyone feel any better.

Reviewed: 13 April 2021
G
Gabriel
1 review
SECOND YEAR
University rating (1)
Tell us about your overall university experience so far.

Has been very hard. Because the university and not supporting any of us during this awful times. They’re always letting us down. Lectures seems that they don’t care about us. Etc.

Reviewed: 09 April 2021
SC
Sophie Clark
2 reviews
FIRST YEAR

Education and Training Postgraduate Certificate in Education (PGCE)

University rating (5)
Tell us about your overall university experience so far.

The university has been different. I have been going to this university for 6 years and it is different each year but it has me gain experience in the field I want to go in

Reviewed: 08 April 2021
S
Simon
1 review
SECOND YEAR

Mechanical Engineering (Top-up) BEngTec (Hons)

University rating (4)
Tell us about your overall university experience so far.

This year has been strange and the university has seemed slow to adapt to the current situation. Lecturers have seemed as in the dark as students. Hopefully we can get fully back to campus soon

Reviewed: 20 March 2021
JT
JEEGAR TEJANI
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Mechanical Engineering (With Advanced Practice) MSc

University rating (5)
Tell us about your overall university experience so far.

I have started my studies in January 2021, for MSc in Mechanical engineering with Advanced Practice. I can say, it's going excellent and fully satisfied with the module processor for making online study interesting.

Reviewed: 18 March 2021
D
Demi
1 review
SECOND YEAR
University rating (4)
Tell us about your overall university experience so far.
Reviewed: 15 January 2020
This review was collected on campus and uploaded in bulk by our team
V
Vinuchan
1 review
SECOND YEAR

Diagnostic Radiography BSc (Hons)

University rating (5)
Tell us about your overall university experience so far.

University experience is amazing very happy

Reviewed: 15 January 2020
This review was collected on campus and uploaded in bulk by our team
wusca logo

Whatuni Student Choice awards