/
/
Brunel University London

1,373 Brunel University London reviews

Our collection of real, honest student reviews of unis and courses is the largest in the UK, and help you make well-informed decisions about your future. Student reviews also form the basis of our annual Whatuni Student Choice Awards(WUSCAs), which highlight great work carried out by institutions for their students.
2022 WUSCA winners

Student rating
This is the overall rating calculated by averaging all live reviews for this uni on Whatuni.
(4)
  • Brunel University London
KM
Kiana Morris
1 review
THIRD YEAR

Creative Writing BA (Hons)

University rating (3)

Nice community, a lot of nice facilities. Food quality could be improved. Student Union focus and funding is prioritised for sports clubs and societies, to the detriment of other societies.

Reviewed: 30 March 2022
EF
Emily Faulkes
1 review
THIRD YEAR

Creative Writing BA (Hons)

University rating (3)

It would be nice if the wifi reached my room

Reviewed: 30 March 2022
M
Mariana
1 review
SECOND YEAR

Film Production and Theatre BA (Hons)

University rating (3)

Best is campus and friendly staff on my course. Worse is lack of mental wellbeing support.

Reviewed: 30 March 2022
RK
Reethika Kondaveeti
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Computer Science (Artificial Intelligence) BSc (Hons)

University rating (5)

The best aspects is the teaching is good and all the physical activities are conducted there is also online option Worst aspects is the online student's don't have much options and kinda feel ignored sometimes

Reviewed: 30 March 2022
D
Daniel
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Aerospace Engineering MEng (Hons)

University rating (4)

The best part is the social life. The union put on a lot of events to try new things and there are many societies to go try out. The worst part is the way my course is run, despite work being clearly defined at start of course, it feels like the teachers are making it up as they go. Especially with assignments.

Reviewed: 30 March 2022
S-
Srishti -
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Computer Science (Artificial Intelligence) BSc (Hons)

University rating (5)

The best part is it has a good campus and lovely people around, we can have fun at different events. The worst aspect can be the teachers don't help sometimes, they don't explain things that clearly as it used to be in my country.

Reviewed: 30 March 2022
D
Daniel
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Aerospace Engineering BEng (Hons)

University rating (4)

The university provides decent social activities during the week. Online learning isn't the best as you don't feel as engaged as in-person lectures

Reviewed: 30 March 2022
L
Laura
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Psychology (Sport, Health and Exercise) with Placement BSc (Hons)

University rating (4)

Best is the social life however there is no night life in Uxbridge and instead you have to go far away for that. The worst part is online delivery of lectures and the lack of washing machines that actually work. That needs to be desperately improved.

Reviewed: 30 March 2022
SM
Shanice Maroke
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Marketing Management BSc with Placement BSc (Hons)

University rating (4)

I enjoy studying at Brunel because I find the content provided in the modules interesting and I enjoy the seminars because of how interactive they are. In terms of improvements, I think more support could be provided when it comes to revision guides for exams

Reviewed: 30 March 2022
MG
Melanie gracias
Aged 18-24 years
First gen student
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Marketing Management BSc BSc (Hons)

University rating (3)

There should be more student events, things like events planned themed nights.

Reviewed: 30 March 2022
wusca logo

Whatuni Student Choice awards