/
/
Brunel University London

1,374 Brunel University London reviews

The annual Whatuni Student Choice Awards (WUSCAs) highlight the incredible work carried out by institutions for their students. This year’s awards were based on reviews from over 30,000 students across the UK.

2022 WUSCA winners

Student rating
This is the overall rating calculated by averaging all live reviews for this uni on Whatuni.
(4)
  • Brunel University London
MJ
Muhammad Jahangir Khan
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Business Intelligence and Digital Marketing MSc

University rating (4)

Campus life is awesome, but accommodation should be mixed as in the halls should have students from different countries.

Reviewed: 08 April 2022
D
Devon
1 review
FOURTH YEAR+

Finance and Accounting MSc

University rating (5)

I like that it is situated in a nice part of London with nice buildings and a spacious aesthetic of the campus, the only downside is that it is still far to travel.

Reviewed: 04 April 2022
GB
Gabriel Britton
1 review
THIRD YEAR
University rating (4)

Best: facilities for my course, lecturers and tutors, being pushed on my course, can get to central London Organisation and structure of course and uni admin could be improved Given the small size of the uni student life could be more varied but is OK

Reviewed: 02 April 2022
AK
Alipha Khan
Aged 25-34 years
1 review
SECOND YEAR

International Commercial Law LLM

University rating (4)

What stood out to me from the beginning of my experience with Brunel is how helpful and accommodating the university is towards its students, in every aspect. I have attended other universities in the UK as an international student and never felt as welcome and supported as I have at Brunel - even at top ranking universities, I felt like I was treated as an ATM machine rather than a young human being in an unfamiliar territory who is hoping for guidance and support and a university that cares about me. In terms of improvement, the campus could benefit from an indoor swimming pool, and the campus accommodation contracts should not be so rigid considering that there are different intakes and not all courses run the standard September-September duration. The Students Union elections need to figure out a different election system as winners are always from places that make up the majority of the student body, i.e. students are voting on favouritism instead of merit.

Reviewed: 01 April 2022
FA
Farrukh Ahmad
Aged 35-44 years
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Business Intelligence and Digital Marketing MSc

University rating (5)

Brunel University is having a very diverse culture, which enables us to join people from different part of the globe from different experiences and cultures. This environment gives best learning experience especially for Business studies.

Reviewed: 31 March 2022
ES
Enkelenta Sgkouni
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Psychological Sciences (Conversion) MSc online

University rating (4)

I am a student at Brunel and I'm studying online while I'm working. I think is great to provide the opportunity to complete the master's online and provide great help at the same time. The tutors, the staff they all been so helpful making my journey a lot easier than i thought.

Reviewed: 31 March 2022
NR
Nicole Rodrigues
Aged 18-24 years
First gen student
2 reviews
FIRST YEAR

Politics and Sociology with Placement BSc (Hons)

University rating (5)

Everything is great the environment and the people, breath of fresh air and safe space from the outside world

Reviewed: 31 March 2022
MB
Matt Bashford
Aged 18-24 years
1 review
THIRD YEAR
University rating (3)

The campus is not great - quite dated and doesn't feel very safe. Design school has excellent facilities but the rest of the campus is lacking. Food service could be greatly improved, it is currently overpriced and bad quality. Great connections to Uxbridge & London is a huge plus. The lecture centre is a unique listed brutalist building. Great IT support and facilities including the media centre. Social scene is good, we have frequent events at the union bar / club, and plenty of societies to choose from. Halls of residences are overpriced and low quality, you're better off living a few mins walk away from campus. The area is not particularly safe, especially at night. The Lidl nearby is a godsend for cheap groceries though!

Reviewed: 31 March 2022
AK
Aya Kaskas
Aged 18-24 years
1 review
FOURTH YEAR+

Environmental Management MSc

University rating (4)

Brunel university is great at providing the feeling of belonging to a certain community. Student help is a priority to them to help guide you through not only your studies but also personal development. There is also plenty of extracurricular activities whether fun or academic that you can certainly include in your CV. However, the university should improve its administrative facilities in which to be more precise in who to allow to join the course and assess correctly the capability of each student in order to elevate the academic level of a course. In addition, the university should provide more support to international students.

Reviewed: 31 March 2022
MA
Maryam Al-Hakim
Aged 18-24 years
First gen student
1 review
FIRST YEAR
University rating (4)

Best moments is meeting the students and the diversity is amazing here so you get to explore a range of cultures and ethnicities. There is a range of places to study on campus. My worst aspect is the lack of guidance in group project, you are expected to do everything yourself without much support.

Reviewed: 30 March 2022
wusca logo

Whatuni Student Choice awards