/
/
University of Strathclyde

1,689 University of Strathclyde reviews

The annual Whatuni Student Choice Awards (WUSCAs) highlight the incredible work carried out by institutions for their students. This year’s awards were based on reviews from over 30,000 students across the UK.

2022 WUSCA winners

Student rating
This is the overall rating calculated by averaging all live reviews for this uni on Whatuni.
(4.2)
  • University of Strathclyde
SR
Saiful Ramli
1 review
FOURTH YEAR+

PhD/ MPhil/ MRes Architecture

University rating (5)

University of Strathclyde are part of beautiful Glasgow city's architecture building. With combination of gorgeous historic buildings like Barony Hall and handsome new icon building like Student Union building completely blend with beautiful of architecture of Glasgow City. What University could improve is to create more sustainable place to achieve net zero carbon to save the world! Cheers!!

Reviewed: 20 April 2022
R
Rebecca
Aged 18-24 years
1 review
SECOND YEAR

Speech and Language Pathology BSc (Hons)

University rating (4)

n/a

Reviewed: 04 April 2022
This review was collected on campus and uploaded in bulk by our team
R
Rabeel
Aged 18-24 years
1 review
SECOND YEAR

Pharmaceutical Analysis

University rating (4)

n/a

Reviewed: 04 April 2022
This review was collected on campus and uploaded in bulk by our team
EE
Eda Ergun
2 reviews
FIRST YEAR

Architectural Studies BSc (Hons)

University rating (4)

I think it would be better if they had mental health classes that focusses on the mental health of the students because it’s bad overall. Especially after lockdown they need to be focussing on that more

Reviewed: 31 March 2022
BC
Brette Carey
Aged 25-34 years
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Information and Library Studies PGDip

University rating (4)

There are so many different wonderful people to meet and Strathclyde is such an international school that I've learned more about different cultures than my previous twenty years combined! While I've overall enjoyed my time at Strathclyde, I feel they have a tendency to ignore the students, even when they're speaking with one voice. From what I understand, they don't listen to lecturers either.

Reviewed: 30 March 2022
UA
Umair Afzal
Aged 25-34 years
1 review
FOURTH YEAR+

International Accounting & Finance

University rating (2)

Average university.

Reviewed: 30 March 2022
M
Miguel
1 review
FOURTH YEAR+

MPhil/ PhD Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

University rating (5)

There are a lot of activities going around all the. Many different sources of getting information. It would be great if everything would be a bit more compact. Less dispersion of information and fewer repeated emails informing about the same thing. Better to have a more organised system than a repeated one.

Reviewed: 30 March 2022
K
Kathleen
Aged 18-24 years
1 review
SECOND YEAR

Forensic and Analytical Chemistry MChem

University rating (4)

The university of Strathclyde got some fancy sports center and student union with decent amount of famous sports clubs, also with great support from professors and tutors alongside. However, I dont really like how the campus look, didnt really feel like a uni campus as it is located in the center of glasgow

Reviewed: 30 March 2022
GK
Gavin Kitching
Aged 18-24 years
1 review
FOURTH YEAR+

Electronic and Electrical Engineering MEng

University rating (4)

Living in the city centre of Glasgow is a unique opportunity to be placed in the heart of Scotlands largest city. Experiencing the thrill of big city life paired with the warm welcoming attitude of the Scottish residents is a must! Strathclyde has a mix of beautiful old, historical buildings which make you feel part of its history - and new innovative facilities which keep the university up to date. The union, provides a unique opportunity to socialise right inside the centre of the city and the campus and provides a balance of study and fun. Being a student with disabilities, I know first hand the effort and support which the university is ready, willing and capable of providing. While my degree is hard, and at times it rules my life I would not change one thing about my university experience. Where I am, what I am studying and learnt. But most importantly the people I have met. For that, I will forever be in Strathclyde's debt. The main improvement would be to expand the study space. Luckily for me I have lived in the centre and not relied on the study space much. However the university attracts a lot of “home” students due to its fantastic public transport opportunities, and these students oftentimes rely on staying within the campus all day. The food within the union is really nothing special either for an unreasonable price. They are really missing out on a monopoly opportunity!

Reviewed: 30 March 2022
F
Fiona
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Investment and Finance

University rating (4)

The housing market in Glasgow is very overcrowded, and the university can provide limited help. The campus is in Scotland's largest city-Glasgow and is located in the city centre, therefore transportation and living functions are quite convenient. The facilities are quite new. Student Union tries to give students with a good learning experience.

Reviewed: 29 March 2022
wusca logo

Whatuni Student Choice awards