/
/
Solent University (Southampton)

1,195 Solent University (Southampton) reviews

The annual Whatuni Student Choice Awards (WUSCAs) highlight the incredible work carried out by institutions for their students. This year’s awards were based on reviews from over 30,000 students across the UK.

2022 WUSCA winners

Student rating
This is the overall rating calculated by averaging all live reviews for this uni on Whatuni.
(4.1)
  • Solent University (Southampton)
A
Afomso
1 review
THIRD YEAR

Football Studies BSc (Hons)

University rating (4)

Great new facilities

Reviewed: 05 April 2022
S
Samuel
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Digital Music BA (Hons)

University rating (4)

It has a great community feel, the social life is really good and people are friendly. It’s quite hard to be alone.

Reviewed: 25 March 2022
JA
Jack Alexander
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Mechanical Engineering with Science and Engineering Foundation Year BEng (Hons)

University rating (5)

Very modern labs and studios, with constant upgrades for progressing students. Excellent lecturers, they really make 9am Monday lectures exciting to attend with fun activities to help students learn through different teaching methods. Help is given where needed and encouraged. The shop and cafe is a bit expensive but if you bring your own coffee, you'll be sorted

Reviewed: 14 March 2022
EB
Euan Buckle
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Film and Television with Media Foundation Year BA (Hons)

University rating (5)

The university offers plenty of facilities for you to use

Reviewed: 11 March 2022
AO
Ajibola Olaosebikan
1 review
FIRST YEAR

MSc Applied AI and Data Science

University rating (3)

Decency and Respect

Reviewed: 14 February 2022
CB
Callum Bagshaw
1 review
THIRD YEAR

Acting and Performance BA (Hons)

University rating (4)

The Uni life felt like a proper life experience which I’m glad I got to experience. Meeting friends, joining societies. All access to the library, and the staff are nice, it’s good.

Reviewed: 14 February 2022
O
Olivia Protheroe
1 review
THIRD YEAR

Acting and Performance BA (Hons)

University rating (4)

My best experience have been meeting the staff and other students. Everyone is extremely friendly and welcoming. The worst experience has been online lessons due to covid as I felt as though I wasn’t motivated as I couldn’t reach my full capacity.

Reviewed: 14 February 2022
KS
Klaudia Sugier
1 review
THIRD YEAR

Acting and Performance BA (Hons)

University rating (4)

The facilities and the overall look in the university is great, however student support could be improved in many areas.

Reviewed: 14 February 2022
EW
Ellen White
1 review
THIRD YEAR

Acting and Performance BA (Hons)

University rating (4)

Best aspects was meeting new people

Reviewed: 14 February 2022
Y
yael milstein
1 review
THIRD YEAR

Media Production BA (Hons)

University rating (4)

it's good but the SOL page is terribly confusing

Reviewed: 14 February 2022
wusca logo

Whatuni Student Choice awards