/
/
University of Westminster, London

1,403 University of Westminster, London reviews

The annual Whatuni Student Choice Awards (WUSCAs) highlight the incredible work carried out by institutions for their students. This year’s awards were based on reviews from over 30,000 students across the UK.

2022 WUSCA winners

Student rating
This is the overall rating calculated by averaging all live reviews for this uni on Whatuni.
(3.9)
  • University of Westminster, London
MC
Monika Ciurinskaite
1 review
THIRD YEAR

Business Management (Marketing) BA (Hons)

University rating (5)

The environment created at the university of Westminster is perfect for studying offering a range of study areas as well as private quiet areas to study on your own. It could be improved if there we’re more core texts available for each student.

Reviewed: 31 March 2022
NA
Nana Akua Nkansah-Asamoah
1 review
SECOND YEAR

Biomedical Sciences MSc

University rating (4)

Best - being in the university campus and being around the people Worst - travelling to uni (the expenses are high)

Reviewed: 25 March 2022
M
Michaella
Aged 18-24 years
First gen student
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Biochemistry with Foundation BSc (Hons)

University rating (4)

There are many clubs around the uni, all with Insta pages to make things a little easier. The Cavendish Campus doesn’t have much to it, it’s just a building no outside areas really. There are food places, street food and coffee shop all around and several train stations within walking distance. It’s very easy to explore central from this location. The student enquiries are very helpful and there are some great lecturers! Lab work is amazing and they have great resources for science based subjects.

Reviewed: 24 March 2022
N
noemie
Aged 18-24 years
1 review
FIRST YEAR
University rating (3)

Best aspects are the facilities however I think the student life could be improved by being more budget friendly

Reviewed: 23 March 2022
N
Nicole
Aged 18-24 years
First gen student
1 review
SECOND YEAR

Biomedical Sciences BSc (Hons)

University rating (4)

The location is exceptional if you’re into the city life (think walking along Regents street everyday and trying to beat rush hour), and the staff are all lovely. They want you to succeed and many take the time to give you extra feedback or help you to understand why you got the mark you did. The labs are good, and you get hands on experience. Some more work could be put into improving the campus and facilities but overall, a really great university to attend.

Reviewed: 19 March 2022
NN
Nefer Nika
Aged 18-24 years
1 review
SECOND YEAR

Music Production, Performance and Business BA (Hons)

University rating (3)

As a student that started their uni experience during the pandemic my opinion of the university may be different to others. First year was very hard and left me constantly considering if I even wanted to do this course anymore. My year group out on a lot of academic and social experiences and now we are in second year there is a clear gap between what we learned in the hastily improvised first year and the second year that is returning to normal. I feel that as we have gone up a grade we don’t have as much support as we should have and alot of energy is focused on both the first and third years instead by faculty. The campus it’s self is lovely and I am enjoying exploring the new places on it and seeing what facilities it has to offer that I didn’t get to see during my first year.

Reviewed: 18 March 2022
G
Georgeen
1 review
FOURTH YEAR+
University rating (5)

I like university i just wished i had more confidence to enjoy my time

Reviewed: 16 March 2022
KL
Khatera Lashkari
1 review
SECOND YEAR

Biomedical Sciences BSc (Hons)

University rating (4)

The diversity of students is the best. It can do better with mental health services and wellbeing.

Reviewed: 12 March 2022
SH
Sam Hussain
1 review
THIRD YEAR

Biomedical Sciences BSc (Hons)

University rating (1)

Absolutely poor. I could name couple of rude lecturers and staff. Don’t ever expect anything marked on time. Don’t ever expect emails to answered clearly or at all. Very rude supervisors and very unhelpful overall. They tell you to fix something on your draft and then you do exactly as you’re told and they end up giving you the lowest grade you can imagine. Really shocking standards and if the students are expected to pay for university and submit exams for deadlines, lecturers and markers should return the favour especially when they get paid to do so. Understandably they may have loads of marking to do, however a lot of students also have to juggle thousands of things, job, assignments, lectures, rent etc. so there is no excuse why marks aren’t given out when they are scheduled to be released

Reviewed: 11 March 2022
NK
Noor-Jahan Khondakhar
Aged 18-24 years
First gen student
1 review
SECOND YEAR

Computer Science with Foundation BSc (Hons)

University rating (4)

Does the job, I personally don't want to participate in extra curricular activities but there seems to be a lot. Course wise it doesn't feel that easy to find help unless you ask. I'd want asking to be the last option.

Reviewed: 08 March 2022
wusca logo

Whatuni Student Choice awards