/
/
West Herts College

72 West Herts College reviews

Our collection of real, honest student reviews of unis and courses is the largest in the UK, and help you make well-informed decisions about your future. Student reviews also form the basis of our annual Whatuni Student Choice Awards(WUSCAs), which highlight great work carried out by institutions for their students.
2022 WUSCA winners

Student rating
This is the overall rating calculated by averaging all live reviews for this uni on Whatuni.
(4.1)
  • West Herts College
SR
Sean Render
2 reviews

Graphic Design HND

University rating (1)
Tell us about your overall college experience so far.

My university experience so far has not been the best. I feel the subjects in which I am being taught are very beneficial and we need to be taught more about the technological side of Graphic Design

Reviewed: 05 March 2019
KM
Kareen Malcolm
1 review

Music HND

University rating (1)
Tell us about your overall college experience so far.
Reviewed: 01 March 2019
VD
Vamsi Dyjecinski
1 review

Music HND

University rating (4)
Tell us about your overall college experience so far.

By far the college has provided an exquisite experience that of which is full of everlasting knowledge. Every time I walk out of the college I have learnt far more than I would if I were to teach it myself on the internet. Evidence of this is through a natural urge to personally research furthermore into which ever criteria that need be. Overall I do believe the college needs to remind itself within the power of inspiration. The college has to understand that when a student is mentally aspiring to a role model of any kind that they will act like their aspiration. Instead of maintaining the constant mindset of a student, the student indeed needs for constantly be reminded of their pure and honest reason as to why they are even bothering entering and learning music in HNC/D.

Reviewed: 01 March 2019
B
Benjamin
1 review

Music HND

University rating (4)
Tell us about your overall college experience so far.

I’m really enjoying my time at college so far, it’s alot harder than expected but still worth it 100%. The tutors really help you better yourself with many opportunities to excel and get experience

Reviewed: 28 February 2019
A
Andy
1 review
University rating (4)
Tell us about your overall college experience so far.

An enjoyable experience thus far without any prominent issues. This course has taught me about problem solving and allowed me to learn and utilise even more skills

Reviewed: 28 February 2019
L
Lewis
1 review

Music HND

University rating (5)
Tell us about your overall college experience so far.

Whilst the frequency of assignments in a small period of time has caused stressful periods, tutors has given support with predicaments that has caused trouble in my assignments

Reviewed: 28 February 2019
M
Milan
1 review

Music HND

University rating (3)
Tell us about your overall college experience so far.

Certain units that I like are fun and not too easy but not too hard either although there is a lot of work to do. I find with the units I’m not so good at I don’t get enough information for them to complete my assignments however this doesn’t apply to all the units that I’m not so good at

Reviewed: 28 February 2019
K
Kainat
2 reviews

Foundation Degree In Business Management with Accounting

University rating (5)
Tell us about your overall college experience so far.

Overall, this college has great facilities and great lecturers. Member of staff are very nice and sets a good example to others. The lecturer are very helpful and understanding which makes the students work harder.

Reviewed: 28 February 2019
SS
Sana Shafiq
2 reviews

Foundation Degree In Business Management with Accounting

University rating (4)
Tell us about your overall college experience so far.

Overall my experience has been really good with the college. For future students I would advise they listen to what tutors advises and not to leave work to the last minute. I learnt this from year 1 I used to leave work till the last minute and it wasn't good as I used to rush and not get the grades I expected but gradually in year 2 I picked up my mistakes and achieveing the best grades to my ability.

Reviewed: 28 February 2019
V
Vicky
1 review

Foundation Degree In Business Management with Accounting

University rating (5)
Tell us about your overall college experience so far.

Overall, the college experience is good. Have received help from tutor from module when i need help. College module have allowed me to further improve my transferable skill.

Reviewed: 28 February 2019
wusca logo

Whatuni Student Choice awards