/
/
University of Gloucestershire

2,415 University of Gloucestershire reviews

The annual Whatuni Student Choice Awards (WUSCAs) highlight the incredible work carried out by institutions for their students. This year’s awards were based on reviews from over 30,000 students across the UK.

2022 WUSCA winners

Student rating
This is the overall rating calculated by averaging all live reviews for this uni on Whatuni.
(4.1)
  • University of Gloucestershire
P
Paulo
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Psychology BSc (Hons)

University rating (4)

Great atmosphere, campus facilities feel dated

Reviewed: 31 March 2022
LB
Laura Bennett
1 review
THIRD YEAR

Digital Media BA (Hons)

University rating (5)

First year was fab, loved the whole energy of the campus and activities. Every day had something going on and felt part of a community. All changed after covid! Felt disconnected ever since and lectures not what they were.

Reviewed: 31 March 2022
CB
Courtney Brodrick
Aged 18-24 years
1 review
SECOND YEAR

Landscape Architecture BA (Hons)

University rating (5)

The teachers are relatable and approachable with extremely varied conversation throughout class. Every topic is interesting and engaging with indepth resources provided. I wouldn't choose another university being here, I enjoy what we do and the content we work with. Another scanner or two would be useful but other than that everything is as it should be.

Reviewed: 31 March 2022
CM
Charlie Martin
Aged 18-24 years
1 review
FIRST YEAR
University rating (4)

The best aspect of UoG is how the university strives to ensure that every student succeeds. The facilities and teaching staff available are fantastic, and better than universities far higher in rankings in some cases.

Reviewed: 31 March 2022
GP
Greta Povilaitiene
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Paramedic Science BSc (Hons)

University rating (4)

University provides great facilities and is located in a great accessible area. Wide range of courses to meet everyone’s needs. Would recommend to study here!

Reviewed: 31 March 2022
RL
Rebecca Lea
Aged 25-34 years
First gen student
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Nursing (Adult) BSc

University rating (4)

Good course content and lots of support from lecturers.

Reviewed: 31 March 2022
MM
Muktar Mubarak Muktar
1 review
FIRST YEAR

International Relations BA (Hons)

University rating (5)

My first year in Gloucestershire university flew by quickly. The sessions and activities I took were fun and improved my overall academic skills significantly. The lectures are very helpful and carefully well keeping an eye on the students to make sure we are in the track. My classrooms are small, so we always get time with our lectures. Staff is wonderful, and the environment is fantastic. With lectures , I often felt like there is a lot of favouritism. There is also no halal food available, and the prices are exorbitant. The food is likewise terrible and the student union is not taken seriously in the university. Overall, my course is excellent, well-organised, and well-designed. I cannot wait to see myself graduating from Gloucestershire university.

Reviewed: 31 March 2022
TS
Tyrai Stewart
Aged 18-24 years
First gen student
1 review
SECOND YEAR

Law LLB (Hons)

University rating (5)

Really nice sized uni and courses so students can have more 1-1 support.

Reviewed: 30 March 2022
T
Tish
Aged 18-24 years
1 review
SECOND YEAR
University rating (4)

The location is amazing and general student life in Cheltenham/Gloucester is wonderful.

Reviewed: 30 March 2022
MJ
Milly Jarvis
Aged 18-24 years
First gen student
1 review
SECOND YEAR

Professional Policing BSc (Hons)

University rating (4)

Its such a beautiful campus and the friends I've made so far are great. A way in which the uni could improve is by having more parking available which is free.

Reviewed: 30 March 2022
wusca logo

Whatuni Student Choice awards