/
/
University of East Anglia UEA

1,480 University of East Anglia UEA reviews

Our collection of real, honest student reviews of unis and courses is the largest in the UK, and help you make well-informed decisions about your future. Student reviews also form the basis of our annual Whatuni Student Choice Awards(WUSCAs), which highlight great work carried out by institutions for their students.
2022 WUSCA winners

Student rating
This is the overall rating calculated by averaging all live reviews for this uni on Whatuni.
(4.2)
  • University of East Anglia UEA
Y
Yoana
Aged 25-34 years
1 review
SECOND YEAR

MSc Occupational Therapy

University rating (4)

The school of health sciences (HSC) at the UEA is an incredible and inspiring place to be and to study. All teach and supporting staff and incredibly helpful and supportive to students, and I am immensely grateful for their continuous support, gentle guidance and innovative education. I don't feel spoonfed with information, but rather inspired to know and learn more. The professionalism and empathetic nature of all the staff at HSC was further highlighted during the pandemic when they did above and beyond to make the students feel safe, supported, and motivated to learn. I feel ready and prepared to enter the workforce and for this I am so grateful!

Reviewed: 24 March 2022
BM
Bogna Matuszewska
Aged 25-34 years
1 review
THIRD YEAR

Nursing (Adult) BSc (Hons)

University rating (5)

There are a lot of clubs with a activities for leisure time. Courses are delivered well.

Reviewed: 24 March 2022
CH
Cerys Hockridge
Aged 18-24 years
First gen student
1 review
FIRST YEAR

MSc Physiotherapy

University rating (4)

Student services and lecturers are always so involved and available for help with general issues and assignments. So many places on campus to study. Norwich is a great place to live.

Reviewed: 24 March 2022
SL
Sophie Longman
Aged 18-24 years
1 review
FIRST YEAR

MSc Molecular Medicine

University rating (4)

I couldn’t give u an answer to either question it’s sort of just an average place

Reviewed: 24 March 2022
RE
Robyn Ellis
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Midwifery BSc (Hons)

University rating (5)

UEA midwifery is super inclusive, encouraging all students to get involved with life on campus. The campus buildings exteriors are a little dated but the facilities are amazing. Support is available 24/7 from staff in some form.

Reviewed: 24 March 2022
JC
Jemma Copsey
Aged 18-24 years
First gen student
1 review
SECOND YEAR

Nursing (Children) BSc (Hons)

University rating (5)

UEA has a brilliant campus and lots of events. The student support services and tutors can take a while to get back to you, but once they do they are usually very helpful.

Reviewed: 24 March 2022
M
Mathew
1 review
FIRST YEAR

MSc Physiotherapy

University rating (4)

The uni is very beautiful with a nice lake and facilities. The instructors are awesome, and the lab spaces are excellent for practicing hands on skills! The course as a whole seems a little disjointed would be my one negative. Lack of structure so it makes me feel a little lost at times.

Reviewed: 24 March 2022
L
Leah
Aged 18-24 years
First gen student
1 review
THIRD YEAR

Nursing (Adult) BSc (Hons)

University rating (4)

Amazing campus and city location, great area for student life with lots to see and do. Great facilities and lots of opportunities to get involved across campus

Reviewed: 24 March 2022
OM
Oskar Martin
Aged 18-24 years
First gen student
1 review
SECOND YEAR

Nursing (Adult) BSc (Hons)

University rating (4)

I've found great support at University, both academically with my lecturers and advisors who are approachable, helpful and friendly - but also the student services for mental health and wellbeing have helped me considerably in the past. There are events on all the time, but as someone living off campus these are not as accessible to me.

Reviewed: 24 March 2022
S
Sophie
1 review
THIRD YEAR

Nursing (Adult) BSc (Hons)

University rating (5)

Haven't had the best experience due to covid, so most of our course has been online.

Reviewed: 24 March 2022
wusca logo

Whatuni Student Choice awards