/
/
University of East Anglia UEA

1,480 University of East Anglia UEA reviews

Our collection of real, honest student reviews of unis and courses is the largest in the UK, and help you make well-informed decisions about your future. Student reviews also form the basis of our annual Whatuni Student Choice Awards(WUSCAs), which highlight great work carried out by institutions for their students.
2022 WUSCA winners

Student rating
This is the overall rating calculated by averaging all live reviews for this uni on Whatuni.
(4.2)
  • University of East Anglia UEA
CB
Chloe Barnes
1 review
THIRD YEAR

Nursing (Adult) BSc (Hons)

University rating (4)

Student support and organisation needs more improvement

Reviewed: 24 March 2022
ST
Sian-Marie Taylor
1 review
SECOND YEAR

Occupational Therapy BSc (Hons)

University rating (4)

Some of the campus is very dated and hard to navigate. However, the campus is set on beautiful grounds and serves me well when deadlines are coming up that I can utilise the outside space. The lecturers are really friendly and we are given lots of opportunities to learn and get first hand experience to prepare us for practice. The food offering on campus are poor and tend to be overpriced. Rarely options to buy something healthy and they are quick fast food meals.

Reviewed: 24 March 2022
KL
Katie Lee
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Physiotherapy BSc (Hons)

University rating (5)

Campus life is an ever ending opportunity to do new things and discovery, as well as having a close knit community there is a good atmosphere to the university.

Reviewed: 24 March 2022
EC
Ella Codling
1 review
THIRD YEAR

Nursing (Adult) BSc (Hons)

University rating (4)

I think that Norwich is a really nice city. The uni is nice but the support isn't great!

Reviewed: 24 March 2022
HC
Hazel Chan
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Occupational Therapy BSc (Hons)

University rating (5)

Best: there is a big lake and grass for us to picnic Worst: some lectures are boring

Reviewed: 24 March 2022
CM
Casey Moore
Aged 18-24 years
First gen student
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Midwifery BSc (Hons)

University rating (5)

All of the lecturers and course support for my course are absolutely amazing! I’ve struggled with my personal life the past few weeks and they’ve been so helpful and understanding, I wouldn’t still be at university without them.

Reviewed: 24 March 2022
LI
Leena Islam
Aged 18-24 years
First gen student
1 review
SECOND YEAR

Nursing (Children) BSc (Hons)

University rating (3)

Diversity and openness is very nice at the university. Worst aspect is that there is no parking available and if there is it is very expensive.

Reviewed: 24 March 2022
JS
Jade Symmons
1 review
SECOND YEAR

Paramedic Science BSc (Hons)

University rating (5)

The best aspect of UEA is the support and help that is given if a student is struggling. The UEA goes above and beyond in any type of support from finance to mental health. Staff and lectures find a way to make the lectures as easy and as interactive as possible. I couldn’t ask for any more from the UEA. I wouldn’t say I have any ‘worst’ aspects, however I was one of the first cohorts to join the UEA from covid. The uea at first struggled to find a best way. I expected things to be different. The UEA ensured there was support in place for each student. I couldn’t be more happy with the experience I have had. Thank you.

Reviewed: 24 March 2022
VA
vanessa Ames
Aged 45-54 years
First gen student
1 review
SECOND YEAR

Nursing (Adult) BSc (Hons)

University rating (4)

UEA is based on a beautiful campus with lots of sports facilities. Some of the building are a bit ugly with lots of concrete but the newer buildings are nicer. Easy to get into the city if wanted and Norwich is a lovely city. Their student services are great and I would recommend using them for assignments. It has been hard during covid to get face to face teaching and more face to face would be better.

Reviewed: 24 March 2022
MA
Melissa Anderson
Aged 25-34 years
First gen student
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Nursing (Mental Health) BSc (Hons)

University rating (5)

The university has a great vibe. It has beautiful surroundings and there is so much to get involved within. I am a parent, mature student, I commute and I have a disability. All of these things enable me to be supported in different societies, funding and by different teams within the university. I feel the most enabled I have ever felt and I am so passionate about being part of this University. The course itself has been very good so far, If I could suggest any improvements it would be communication. However we have just experienced a global pandemic and are just getting back to life as normal (ish) so i feel everyone has learned a thing or two.

Reviewed: 24 March 2022
wusca logo

Whatuni Student Choice awards