/
/
University Centre Reaseheath

22 University Centre Reaseheath reviews

Our collection of real, honest student reviews of unis and courses is the largest in the UK, and help you make well-informed decisions about your future. Student reviews also form the basis of our annual Whatuni Student Choice Awards(WUSCAs), which highlight great work carried out by institutions for their students.
2022 WUSCA winners

Student rating
This is the overall rating calculated by averaging all live reviews for this uni on Whatuni.
(4.5)
  • University Centre Reaseheath
CS
Caitlyn Scargill
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Zoo Management FdSc

University rating (4)
Tell us about your overall college experience so far.

It’s amazing, completely new and enjoying it, new terminology and experiences on the zoo or farm itself. Loving the practical side but coursework experience side

Reviewed: 27 November 2019
E
Emily
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Zoo Management FdSc

University rating (5)
Tell us about your overall college experience so far.

Although I have had extenuating circumstances which resulted in me having to miss lectures, the lecturers have made it very easy to catch up, taking time out of their day to make sure that I was able to catch up and answer any questions that I have about the content being taught during the time that I missed. I also had to attend hospital one night and UCR was very very good at making sure that I had company going there, helping me arrange an appointment with the doctors and being able to bring me back from the hospital after my appointment.

Reviewed: 27 November 2019
G
Gaby
1 review
THIRD YEAR

Zoo Management (Top-Up) BSc (Hons)

University rating (4)
Tell us about your overall college experience so far.

Overall, I have had a good uni experience so far as I’ve gained many skill from practicals at the zoo which will help in future work. As well as gained an extensive knowledge across a range of different modules. Also had the opportunity to go to South Africa where I volunteered at an animal sanctuary gaining husbandry experience, as well as, carried out ecological surveys and encountered an extensive range of species, which in turn will benefit in future careers.

Reviewed: 27 November 2019
H
Holly
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Zoo Management FdSc

University rating (5)
Tell us about your overall college experience so far.

so far my experience has been really good enjoyed both the social life and the work required for the course. Everyone is so lovey form the teaching staff to peers and friends

Reviewed: 27 November 2019
K
Kian
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Food Science and Innovation FdSc

University rating (5)
Tell us about your overall college experience so far.

I have really enjoyed it, everyone is very supportive and friendly. The lectures have been fun and informative, and the help for students with disabilities is of a very high standard.

Reviewed: 27 November 2019
MT
Matthew Thompson
1 review
SECOND YEAR

Wildlife Conservation and Ecology BSc (Hons)

University rating (5)
Tell us about your overall college experience so far.

Absolutely fantastic, with a wholesome feeling. Friendships are always easy to come by too. Lecturers and other staff are very supporting, and due to the smaller cohort sizes for the likes of our course you find that lecturers can help support a lot more. I am a mature student and student representative and the liaison between students and staff is amazing, and changes are often made professionally and quickly.

Reviewed: 25 November 2019
J
Joanna
1 review
FIRST YEAR
University rating (4)
Tell us about your overall college experience so far.

The overall experience has been a blast, the campus is amazing and it's fun to be here, i learn new stuff every day. The zoo, farm and wildlife areas are incredible to explore

Reviewed: 25 November 2019
S
Samantha
1 review
FIRST YEAR
University rating (5)
Tell us about your overall college experience so far.

It's been a drastic step up from working 5 days a week to learning but they have helped me break into it. The lessons are interactive and help all types of learners. The tutors will go far to help you and you are not just a number there you are an individual

Reviewed: 23 November 2019
E
Evelyne
1 review
SECOND YEAR
University rating (4)
Tell us about your overall college experience so far.

The content of lectures is good and staff are always friendly and approachable. The timetable for level 5 has not been ideal as lectures are too far spread out. Exam results have been an issue being late coming back previously. Feedback on assignments is always thorough, exact and helpful progress. Work experience is a good idea in theory but trying to find time for it as well as uni work, a job, and other life commitments is difficult. Assignment hand ins are on the same dates occasionally and not spread out. I wish I knew more about the job prospects of this degree before applying as I feel there isn’t too many! Car parking has improved with more overflows. The HE cafe could be better and be more like the deli where I feel the food is better.

Reviewed: 20 November 2019
T
Travis
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Food Science and Innovation FdSc

University rating (5)
Tell us about your overall college experience so far.

The faculty staff and content provide a high standard of industrial based knowledge and additional information to improve understanding. This and the support that can be provided if necessary help to settle quickly

Reviewed: 20 November 2019
wusca logo

Whatuni Student Choice awards