/
/
The College, Swansea University

19 The College, Swansea University reviews

Our collection of real, honest student reviews of unis and courses is the largest in the UK, and help you make well-informed decisions about your future. Student reviews also form the basis of our annual Whatuni Student Choice Awards(WUSCAs), which highlight great work carried out by institutions for their students.
2022 WUSCA winners

Student rating
This is the overall rating calculated by averaging all live reviews for this uni on Whatuni.
(4.1)
  • The College, Swansea University
E
Ewan
1 review
SECOND YEAR
University rating (3)
Tell us about your overall university experience so far.

Very challenging, the course is demanding but rewarding. Outsdie of the course, sports are very well run, however it is espensive to joim most teams, and i feel like the tuition fees shoukd cover this

Reviewed: 19 November 2019
H
Huilan
1 review
FIRST YEAR
University rating (4)
Tell us about your overall university experience so far.

I love the uni and if can have more societies it might be more fun. Also i hope we can have the chance to have the timetable of other modules so that we will be able to go and listen

Reviewed: 19 November 2019
MB
M B
1 review
FIRST YEAR
University rating (5)
Tell us about your overall university experience so far.

It’s been great fun! There’s always something to do and everyone here is so lovely. Living on campus has been such an advantage because the distance to my lectures and seminars is so short.

Reviewed: 25 October 2019
H
Hulya
1 review

Computer Science Pre-Master's Pathway (1 Semester)

University rating (5)
Tell us about your overall university experience so far.

When I first came here, my English was very bad and I didn't know anything because it was my first time abroad. The staff greeted me so friendly that I felt at home. The staff even carried my luggage and brought me to my room, it was tremendous that they were so understanding. The first time we met the teachers was fun and they showed us the university and the places we could benefit from. They helped me to improve my English skills.

Reviewed: 23 June 2019
MT
mtra tiv
1 review
University rating (1)
Tell us about your overall university experience so far.

lonely, expensive i wish i was on the other campus or in a better city, life is lonely and a bit miserable at the bay campus. the teachers are good though and subject interesting

Reviewed: 09 May 2019
SV
Srikrishna vemuri
1 review
University rating (5)
Tell us about your overall university experience so far.

It has been a wonderful and new experience in all the good aspects. Its been a lil over two months and it feels like home and doesnt feel i have cone down from another country.

Reviewed: 27 November 2018
M
Megan
2 reviews
FIRST YEAR
University rating (5)
Tell us about your overall university experience so far.

It has been eye opening. I have been introduced into a new chapter of my life and so far I am enjoying it even though it’s a lot of hard work. There are many opportunities to get involved and make friends which is what helps you push through the hard times.

Reviewed: 21 November 2018
AM
Abdullateef Muhammad
1 review
University rating (5)
Tell us about your overall university experience so far.

There's nothing missing at the college Swansea it is suitable for the hardworking student and any student that loves to have fun while studying Summarily, it's where you want to be

Reviewed: 29 October 2018
AM
ameerah mohammed
1 review

Accounting and Finance Pre-Master's Pathway (1 Semester)

University rating (5)
Tell us about your overall university experience so far.

it has been amazing.i have met new people of different cultures .i have learnt about many things.everyone here has been so supportive and ready to help.i look forward to experiencing more amazing stuff in Swansea

Reviewed: 20 February 2018
wusca logo

Whatuni Student Choice awards