/
/
DN Colleges Group

117 DN Colleges Group reviews

Our collection of real, honest student reviews of unis and courses is the largest in the UK, and help you make well-informed decisions about your future. Student reviews also form the basis of our annual Whatuni Student Choice Awards(WUSCAs), which highlight great work carried out by institutions for their students.
2022 WUSCA winners

Student rating
This is the overall rating calculated by averaging all live reviews for this uni on Whatuni.
(4.9)
  • DN Colleges Group
R
Roma
1 review
THIRD YEAR
University rating (5)
Tell us about your overall college experience so far.

The tutors, the experience, the support, the knowledge were all worth it. I began my degree at 32 and have completed it at 35. I was welcomed with open arms and have made wonderful friends along the way. Everything that I have learned during my degree, I have in some way applied into my everyday life.

Reviewed: 19 September 2020
K
KT
1 review
THIRD YEAR
University rating (5)
Tell us about your overall college experience so far.

I am pleased I was able to experience the new build for UCNL before the end of my degree. The move made the uni experience more real. I have enjoyed learning varied subjects that have helped with my current work and hopefully, this degree will create opportunities for my future. The university setting and environment is great and I have made some life long friends.

Reviewed: 13 February 2020
S
Storme
1 review
SECOND YEAR
University rating (5)
Tell us about your overall college experience so far.

So far I have enjoyed my learning journey, some parts have been difficult but with the support of the tutors and my peers I have pushed through. It has opened up my opportunities of employment

Reviewed: 11 February 2020
LR
Laura Raby-Anderson
1 review
FIRST YEAR
University rating (5)
Tell us about your overall college experience so far.

I have throughly enjoyed my experience of UCNL so far, I have met some incredible awe inspiring people in the form of my tutors and support staff. I have made friends for life and I am learning skills I did not know I could achieve. UCNL has opened up a different world to me and has given me opportunities I never dreamed possible.

Reviewed: 11 February 2020
ST
Sarah Tipler
1 review
FIRST YEAR
University rating (5)
Tell us about your overall college experience so far.

The tutors are amazing and offer support and are so knowledgeable in their field, the course has developed me personally as well as professionally and would recommend the college to anyone

Reviewed: 11 February 2020
A
Andrew
2 reviews
SECOND YEAR

English and History Studies BA (Hons)

University rating (5)
Tell us about your overall college experience so far.

Brilliant. Outstanding. Wonderful. Immensely enjoyable. Great tutors, great support staff, great location, fantastic learning curve. Looking forward to each academic day with gusto! Don’t want to leave:-)

Reviewed: 10 February 2020
S
Stacey
1 review
FIRST YEAR
University rating (5)
Tell us about your overall college experience so far.

Am surprisingly enjoying myself, the support from the tutors is great there only an email away, the librarian is really helpful and she’s always a delight and always happy to help.

Reviewed: 10 February 2020
H
Hannah
1 review
FOURTH YEAR+

Education and Advancing Professional Practice (Top Up) BA (Hons)

University rating (5)
Tell us about your overall college experience so far.

I’ve attended UCNL / University centre for 5 years now and each year my experience gets better. Fantastic! I’ve learned some skills for life alongside theory, policy and much more. Group work and presentations allowed me the opportunity to gain confidence in situations out of my comfort zone and push me to achieve more.

Reviewed: 10 February 2020
L
Laura
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Animal Welfare Science FdSc

University rating (5)
Tell us about your overall college experience so far.

Great tutors, vibrant new University, exciting new possibilities. In a position to make real change to the future shape of the university. Looking forward to Future opportunities.

Reviewed: 10 February 2020
M
Maria
1 review
FOURTH YEAR+

Children's Learning and Development - Early Childhood (Top Up) BA (Hons)

University rating (5)
Tell us about your overall college experience so far.

I would recommend it to lots of people as I had a fantastic time there and graduated twice with a foundation degree and a BA honours. I received continuous support from all tutors throughout my 4 years there and felt that I was guided every step of the way to achieve what I thought would be impossible for me to achieve. The college has amazing tutors who are enthusiastic and passionate about their job and their students.

Reviewed: 10 February 2020
wusca logo

Whatuni Student Choice awards