/
/
Cardiff Metropolitan University

534 Cardiff Metropolitan University reviews

Our collection of real, honest student reviews of unis and courses is the largest in the UK, and help you make well-informed decisions about your future. Student reviews also form the basis of our annual Whatuni Student Choice Awards(WUSCAs), which highlight great work carried out by institutions for their students.
2022 WUSCA winners

Student rating
This is the overall rating calculated by averaging all live reviews for this uni on Whatuni.
(4)
  • Cardiff Metropolitan University
A
Anonymous
32440 reviews

PGCE Secondary

University rating (3)
Tell us about your overall university experience so far.

Not a city I would recommend international students come to. The program itself was great.

Reviewed: 04 March 2015
A
Anonymous
32440 reviews

pgce secondary physical education

University rating (5)
Tell us about your overall university experience so far.

Great small community university feel with the success of a large university. Great campus life for first years and good location from the city centre for 2nd and 3rd years. Training facilities are amazing with top class athletes training within niac!

Reviewed: 25 February 2015
A
Anonymous
32440 reviews

PGCE Secondary PE

University rating (4)
Tell us about your overall university experience so far.

I've thoroughly enjoyed my time at Cardiff Met. The university offers superb opportunities and facilities to students and ensures that the student experience is at the centre if it's offering.

Reviewed: 25 February 2015
A
Anonymous
32440 reviews

Business and Management Studies

University rating (4)
Tell us about your overall university experience so far.

Enjoy spending time at uni and enjoyed my 3 years there

Reviewed: 25 February 2015
A
Anonymous
32440 reviews

PGCE Secondary

University rating (4)
Tell us about your overall university experience so far.

Overall, Cardiff Met is a good uni with an excellent reputation for my subject area. My course tutors are knowledgable and give us as much direction and support as possible.

Reviewed: 25 February 2015
A
Anonymous
32440 reviews

PGCE Secondary PE

University rating (5)
Tell us about your overall university experience so far.

Really enjoyed my experience of the university and everything it had to offer and hopefully it will leave me in good stead when applying for jobs.

Reviewed: 25 February 2015
A
Anonymous
32440 reviews

Food Science and Technology BSc (Hons)

University rating (3)
Tell us about your overall university experience so far.

A nice place to go to university, but my particular course did not provide me with what I wanted it to and was not well structured as I had to fight to do the modules I wanted

Reviewed: 22 February 2015
A
Anonymous
32440 reviews

Sport, Physical Education and Health BSc (Hons)

University rating (4)
Tell us about your overall university experience so far.

Great experience at Cardiff Met. Course has been varied and interesting, while leading to good job prospects due to the reputation of the institution. Extra-curricular activities provided by the SU/AU are fantastic

Reviewed: 22 February 2015
A
Anonymous
32440 reviews

Applied Sport Psychology MSc

University rating (2)
Tell us about your overall university experience so far.

University as itself is not the best it is relatively small howeve cardiff is a great city especially for students, prepare to fight for accommodation as a very very small number get halls and halls is a majority of international students

Reviewed: 12 January 2015
A
Anonymous
32440 reviews

Food Science and Technology BSc (Hons)

University rating (5)
Tell us about your overall university experience so far.

Outstanding University, of course it is not perfect just like any other university. There is a lack of management of the course and not enough IT equipment for students however the course is what you come to do which for me is outstanding and allows me to become food chemist as i wanted to become. Highly recommended.

Reviewed: 18 December 2013
wusca logo

Whatuni Student Choice awards