/
/
Bournemouth University

1,048 Bournemouth University reviews

The annual Whatuni Student Choice Awards (WUSCAs) highlight the incredible work carried out by institutions for their students. This year’s awards were based on reviews from over 30,000 students across the UK.

2022 WUSCA winners

Student rating
This is the overall rating calculated by averaging all live reviews for this uni on Whatuni.
(4.1)
  • Bournemouth University
LD
Lucy Deadman
Aged 35-44 years
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Psychology BSc (Hons)

University rating (4)

I am a mature (37) student at Bournemouth University and have appreciated the support I have received so far. If I cannot attend due to child care they ensure I can still access the required content, as well as offering extra support for the assignments and wellbeing support. I would prefer more emphasis on mature student social life, but maybe there is and I don't have time outside of uni work due to having a child!

Reviewed: 31 March 2022
L
Lucie
1 review
SECOND YEAR

Marketing Communications with Public Relations BA (Hons)

University rating (5)

Amazing student life, teachers, student support. Great student town, so much to do every day.

Reviewed: 31 March 2022
RS
Rohan Singh
1 review
FIRST YEAR

MSc International Hospitality & Tourism Management

University rating (5)

Firstly, Bournemouth University is highly recommended by hospitality professionals, again Bournemouth being a place for tourist it creates a lot of opportunities for employment, Bournemouth University organizes many conferences, seminar, social events so it becomes easy to network with professionals in industry, Bournemouth university has a student support team in the student union. It helps students in different ways like funding, counseling, etc.

Reviewed: 31 March 2022
SH
Samantha hall
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Psychology with Forensic Investigation BSc (Hons)

University rating (4)

Mental health support could be better but overall good uni

Reviewed: 31 March 2022
KC
Karla Calderón
Aged 18-24 years
1 review
SECOND YEAR

Film BA (Hons)

University rating (5)

I love how the academic curriculum works because we get to do a lot of practical stuff which is crucial in my career to have a better understanding of the professional environment we’re going to be working on in the future.

Reviewed: 31 March 2022
UQ
ufaq qamar
Aged 25-34 years
1 review
FIRST YEAR

MSc Information Technology

University rating (5)

I have found it a great place for study and doing much in my IT field and I wish all the best to university.

Reviewed: 31 March 2022
L
Lewis
1 review
SECOND YEAR

Business & Management BA (Hons)

University rating (4)

It has that feeling of a small place which I really like

Reviewed: 31 March 2022
AP
Alfie Pallett
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Nutrition BSc (Hons)

University rating (3)

Being near the beach is very beneficial when you want to get away from your studies , currently there is a mix of “hybrid learning “ which involves a blend of online and face to face learning

Reviewed: 31 March 2022
JC
Jessie Cullinan
Aged 18-24 years
First gen student
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Forensic Investigation BSc (Hons)

University rating (5)

THE BEACH!!! and the easy accessibility not only into town and the surrounding areas but also across the country.

Reviewed: 31 March 2022
DC
Darcie Cooper
Aged 18-24 years
First gen student
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Law LLB (Hons)

University rating (4)

The lectures are of a really high quality and make it enjoyable to learn more about the profession I want to go into. The facilities are amazing and there are so many study spots all over campus. The worst aspect of uni for me personally was probably the first couple of weeks, as I found it hard to adjust and felt really homesick at the beginning. I had a hard time adjusting and I don’t drink either so I found it harder to meet people. But eventually I got settled in and now it feels like home.

Reviewed: 30 March 2022
wusca logo

Whatuni Student Choice awards