/
/
Aston University, Birmingham

1,047 Aston University, Birmingham reviews

Our collection of real, honest student reviews of unis and courses is the largest in the UK, and help you make well-informed decisions about your future. Student reviews also form the basis of our annual Whatuni Student Choice Awards(WUSCAs), which highlight great work carried out by institutions for their students.
2022 WUSCA winners

Student rating
This is the overall rating calculated by averaging all live reviews for this uni on Whatuni.
(4.1)
  • Aston University, Birmingham
S
Saba
Aged 18-24 years
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Biomedical Science BSc (Hons)

University rating (5)

Aston University combines award-winning teaching, world-class facilities, and a terrific student experience to create the ideal educational environment.

Reviewed: 09 April 2022
A
Amani
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Human Resource Management MSc

University rating (5)

Student support and the speed of obtaining an answer to everything a student needs

Reviewed: 08 April 2022
JC
Jawaad Choudray
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Accounting and Finance BSc (Hons)

University rating (4)

The facilities at Aston are great for studying and the university keeps in touch with us students regularly offering different areas to study to ensure we get the best grades we can . Education wise the support here is incredible lecturers are always on hand to help and my mentor is really supportive

Reviewed: 08 April 2022
JP
Joe Postings
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Work Psychology and Business MSc

University rating (4)

The university has lots of different clubs and societies to get involved with aswell as good sports facilities. The university also has a multi-faith centre which hosts some really good activities like mindfulness sessions. The main building is a really old building and confusing to navigate your way around. It needs to be knocked down and re-built.

Reviewed: 08 April 2022
IA
Idris Abiodun Tayo Olufowobi
Aged 35-44 years
First gen student
1 review
FIRST YEAR

MBA (Full-time)

University rating (5)

Aston University teaches students how to catch fish and not give the fish. Students are taught how to be financially independent after graduation. The institution helps to grow the entrepreneurial mindset of every individual. For me, it has been skills required to successfully manage a business and grow it beyond the current state.

Reviewed: 08 April 2022
P
Paige
Aged 18-24 years
1 review
THIRD YEAR

Business Computing and IT BSc (Hons)

University rating (5)

Honestly, not a lot. The campus can be confusing but everyone is always so helpful & the staff are lovely

Reviewed: 08 April 2022
A
Aron
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Mechanical Engineering BEng (Hons)

University rating (4)

People are always nice and lecturers are always willing to help

Reviewed: 08 April 2022
J
James
1 review
SECOND YEAR

Politics with International Relations BSc (Hons)

University rating (4)

Very accessible via public transport and is right next to the Bullring and the city centre.

Reviewed: 08 April 2022
TW
Thomas Whitehead
Aged 18-24 years
First gen student
1 review
SECOND YEAR

Chemical Engineering BEng (Hons)

University rating (5)

Best aspects of the university life would be the sports clubs and the relation I have with my professors. The placement team is also very supportive and have helped me out a lot over the last year.

Reviewed: 08 April 2022
MS
Maryam saleem Azeemi
1 review
FIRST YEAR

Chemical Engineering BEng (Hons)

University rating (3)

I think one of the best parts is that once you start getting to know the people in the course everyone is willing to help. I receive the best help be it from the lecturers themselves or mentors or personal tutors. Theirs always loads of events going on and so many things in which you can participate or volunteer. Everyone is friendly. I do hope the university offered more scholarships options for international students.

Reviewed: 08 April 2022
wusca logo

Whatuni Student Choice awards